Skip to content

Late Sushma Swaraj, Arun Jaitley and George Fernandes awarded Padma Vibhushan

Former Union ministers and senior BJP leaders Arun Jaitley and Sushma Swaraj will be posthumously awarded the country’s second-highest honour for civilians, the Padma Awards.

Both the late leaders will be conferred with the highest Padma award- the Padma Vibhushan, along with another departed political stalwart, JD(U)’s George Fernandes. The awards have been announced on the eve of the 71st Republic Day on Saturday.

‘Padma Vibhushan’, the highest Padma award, is given for exceptional and distinguished service, while ‘Padma Bhushan’ is given for distinguished service of high order and ‘Padma Shri’ for distinguished service in any field. Read More

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *